President Trump Signs New Executive Order Banning Travel from Six Muslim Majority Nations

Here we go again. If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try again. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice…

You get the picture. We’re back where we started just a few weeks ago, but this time things may be a bit different.

The Trump administration has just released their revamped “travel ban” which will limit travel from six Muslim majority nations that are currently struggling to control their radical terrorist element. Those nations are; Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen. The “ban” will pause travel from these nations for 90 days while pausing the intake of refugees from anywhere for 120 days.

Trending: Creepy Joe Biden One-Ups Hillary’s “Deplorables” Comment, Angers Americans

The administration continues to make the argument that they are simply taking the information gathered by the Obama administration and using it to defend American lives.

take our poll - story continues below

Should Brett Kavanaugh withdraw over sexual misconduct allegations?

  • Should Brett Kavanaugh withdraw over sexual misconduct allegations?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to The Constitution updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

The fact that their first bite at this apple didn’t go so well, is actually reason for optimism that this go-round will be more successful. The Trump team has had almost 3 weeks to get their act together and properly prepare the travel “ban” to stand up to the scrutiny of a combative media, a hostile opposition party, and liberal activist courts.

This order is also different in a handful of important ways:

  • The order doesn’t go into effect until March 16th, which probably bothers the President who pushed the first order through quickly in an attempt to “surprise” terrorist organizations that might try to sneak their operatives through before the deadline.
  • Iraq is NOT included in the new order and her citizens will not be kept from traveling to the U.S.
  • Sadly, the new order will not give preference to religious minorities when deciding who will be accepted as refugees. This was the one part of the original plan that made perfect sense but bothered the heck out of the anti-Christian left. Under the Obama administration Muslim refugees were OBVIOUSLY given preference, while religious minorities (including Christians) were left to wallow in the Middle East – even though, the minorities are in FAR MORE DANGER in the refugee camps. The original Executive Order from the Trump administration recognized these realities and attempted to balance the refugee intake process… but apparently, the administration has decided to cave to the left on this issue.
  • While travel from these six countries will be paused for 90 days, permanent residents of the U.S. and anyone holding a valid visa from these countries will still be permitted to enter the country.

While the Trump team has had time to iron out all of the kinks from the original order, there shouldn’t be any optimism that the Democrats and the media won’t hate this order just as much as the last one. They’re liberals – whining, crying, and complaining is what they do. It’s in their DNA.

You can watch as Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Attorney General Jeff Sessions, and Homeland Security Secretary John Kelly unveil the new travel “ban.”

Tags 🇺🇸

I am the supreme law of the United States. Originally comprising seven articles, I delineate the national frame of government. My first three articles entrench the doctrine of the separation of powers, whereby the federal government is divided into three branches: the legislative, consisting of the bicameral Congress; the executive, consisting of the President; and the judicial, consisting of the Supreme Court and other federal courts. Articles Four, Five and Six entrench concepts of federalism, describing the rights and responsibilities of state governments and of the states in relationship to the federal government. Article Seven establishes the procedure subsequently used by the thirteen States to ratify it. I am regarded as the oldest written and codified constitution in force of the world.

Please leave your comments below

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.